RSS Feed

The Adventures of Pinocchio

The Adventures of Pinocchio
by Carlo Collodi

My only knowledge of Pinocchio was the Disney version until I happened across this book. Pinocchio is so much more. The author was a satirist and the original story was written in installments for the newspaper. It holds much for both adults and children. I learned more of the blue fairy and met new characters as Pinocchio journeyed to becoming a human boy. There was much for Pinocchio to learn just as there is much for you and I to learn. This was an interesting and fun read.

About lovelylissie

I love reading, kewpies, butterflies, thrifting, and all things vintage. I am happily married and live in NE Texas.

2 responses »

  1. I’ve only ever read the books that are based on the Disney movies but I would love to pick up a copy of the real book. Glad to hear you enjoyed it!

    Reply
  2. Hmm. If I were the fairy, I would have left Pinocchio to his fate. Or turned him into something random. Not a toad – that’s to cliche.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

