RSS Feed

A Link Round-Up

My blogging has taken me around the world lately and I wanted to take a moment to share with all of you some wonderful, fun new blogs I have found.

I have long been interested in and fascinated by Asian culture. I love the rich colors found in their design. I was thrilled to discover An Indian Summer. Bhavana Bhatnagar is passionate about interior design and has created a blog full of beauty and rich colors with a “special focus on Asia and India.” You really must check out An Indian Summer. You won’t be disappointed.

An Indian Summer pointed me to another blog called Bolly Instyle. This blog finds and shares all things Asian and Indian or just inspired by Asia and India. You’ll find fashion, art, food, etc. There are enough goodies here to keep me busy for hours at a time.

Leaving Asia and traveling west I found myself in Paris. It was here I discovered two lovely blogs. Paris Parfait is written by Tara Bradford, a journalist who takes wonderful pictures and writes beautifully. She led me to The Paris Apartment written by Claudia who currently resides in the states and writes about design and decor on a flea market budget. She has lovely taste and an equally lovely blog. Please pay these ladies a visit.

Another style and design blog that needs to be mentioned is the English Muse. Tina Daunt, a writer covering Hollywood, politics, culture, and style, has created a beautiful blog. You’ll find all kinds of lovelies in this magic place.

I also wanted to mention a craft/indie design blog called Scoutie Girl. Tara, the author, is a believer in thinking big and creatively. In her words her blog “is all about thinking outside-the-box, embracing our own creativity, & being mindful of the way we consume.” It’s a beautiful blog and one which I am enjoying immensely.

Finally, if you happen to adore hats as I do–especially vintage ones–then you simply must visit The Vintage Hat Box. The Hat Parlor is full of beautiful, vintage hats. You will also find hat boxes, hat pins, gloves, jewelry, hand bags, and other accessories.

Click here to visit An Indian Summer.
Click here to visit Bolly Instyle.
Click here to visit Paris Parfait.
Click here to visit The Paris Apartment.
Click here to visit Scoutie Girl.
Click here to visit The English Muse.
Click here to visit The Vintage Hat Box.

About lovelylissie

I love reading, kewpies, butterflies, thrifting, and all things vintage. I am happily married and live in NE Texas.

3 responses »

  1. Hi Lissie,
    I just discovered your blog and wanted to thank you for including me in your list! I’m loving your challenges and reading lists, pretty pics and past posts. I’m going to add you to my blogroll and will stop by all these other great blogs you recommend.

    Reply
  2. Hi Lissie,

    Just stumbled upon your blog and wanted to say THANK YOU for including BollyInstyle to your list! I can spend a couple hours on your site. I love all your lists, my favorite being all the crafty websites. Thanks again.

    Reply
  3. I will be sure to check out your lists

    Reply

Leave a Reply

