RSS Feed

Card Class, Days 4&5!

Posted on

Hubby had a root canal yesterday and needed a driver. As a result I got a little behind with my posting. Today I have two new cards to share. Yesterday’s card was a pop up. It was fun to make and more simple than it sounds. The Day 5 Card consists of three layers and even a little stitching using embroidery thread. We got to play a little more with brushes in making this card. The brown background paper was designed by me. I also bought a new paper cutter which is very helpful when working on these projects. I really like this new cutter. It has a light and comes with several different blades including one for making a fold. This one is especially useful when making cards.

Here is the Day 4 Card:

And here is the Day 5 Card:

The brushes used to make this card provided courtesy of LizzaBeth at DeviantArt.

About lovelylissie

I love reading, kewpies, butterflies, thrifting, and all things vintage. I am happily married and live in NE Texas.

Leave a Reply

