RSS Feed

Card Class Continues. . .

Posted on

Well, we had a bit of a weekend break. We looked at card storage and did a little mini-review before getting back to heavy duty card making this week. At present I am unable to do today’s card as I don’t have any gel medium on hand. I do have a couple of variations on yesterday’s card to share with you. It started out as a wedding card, but I turned it into a “thinking of you” card. We printed the flower, which is a paintbrush, that you can download here for Adobe Photoshop, on a piece of painted watercolor or sketch pad paper. One can use watercolor paints or watercolor pencils. ( I used pencils.) Everything else is print, cut, paste, and embellish.

About lovelylissie

I love reading, kewpies, butterflies, thrifting, and all things vintage. I am happily married and live in NE Texas.

2 responses »

  1. Why, those are two of the most spectacular cards I have ever laid eyes upon. You’ve really done a bang-up job with them, the watercolor part especially looks cool. Great job!

    Reply
  2. Brenda Dickerson

    I especially like the pink one!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

