RSS Feed

Fun Flower Hair Clips

Posted on

I bought some flower hair clips awhile back which I love wearing. I got to looking at them more closely and decided that I could make my own. So, I bought some silk flowers at Wal-Mart and some barretts at Hobby Lobby and went to work. It turned out to be much easier than I ever imagined.

I simply popped the flower off the stem, trimmed the end flat, and cut a circle of felt. One barrett and little hot glue and your done! Well, I would let it dry before wearingt. Oh, and if you have a flower that isn’t flat enough, you can take it apart and glue the layers, then add your felt and barrett. It’s easy as can be and lots of fun!

About lovelylissie

I love reading, kewpies, butterflies, thrifting, and all things vintage. I am happily married and live in NE Texas.

One response »

  1. Howdy! Do you know if they make any plugins to protect against hackers? I’m kinda paranoid about losing everything I’ve worked hard on. Any suggestions?Katy Home Security, 4410 Huntwood Hills Ln., Katy, TX 77494 – (281) 394-0477

    Reply

Leave a Reply

