RSS Feed

Her Mother’s Hope

Posted on

Her Mother’s Hope
by Francine Rivers

In this story Francine Rivers struggles to understand her mother and grandmother and their relationship. Within these pages you will meet Marta and Hildemara. Marta struggles to make her way in the world and be free of a controlling, demanding, abusive father. In her journey she must learn to see God as a loving father and to accept His love and protection. Hildemara is the baby girl who is sickly at birth and quite shy. Marta feels she must push Hildie and make her strong. Hildie chooses a life of service which Marta doesn’t understand and sees as weak. The two will struggle to understand and accept each other. This book is only Part 1 of the story. Part 2, Her Daughter’s Dream, is due out this fall. I can hardly wait!!!! This was such a wonderful book. I just loved it and am excited for the rest of the story.

About lovelylissie

I love reading, kewpies, butterflies, thrifting, and all things vintage. I am happily married and live in NE Texas.

One response »

  1. I’ve actually struggled with Francine Rivers lately. I found that Her Mother’s Hope didn’t have very much hope at all. After writing my own review (which you can read at http://www.tracysbooknook.com ) I went out and read about 50 other reviews, and 50 out of 50 loved this book. I guess there’s always one in the crowd who doesn’t fit in – and this time it’s me. 😦

    -Tracy

    Reply

Leave a Reply

