RSS Feed

Last Day of Class and Catch Up

I got a bit behind in my card class and finally got caught up just in time for the last day of class. I am happy to share with you the last four projects I made. First, We used a photograph to make a pretty “thinking of you” card. We also got to play a little with fonts.

Secondly, we printed on twill ribbon which was quite fun. I have a small inkjet printer and it never occurred to me that I could run a ribbon through and not have it get caught in the printer. I was happy to see how successful this experiment turned out.

Yesterday, we made gift card holders. These are printed on double sided pattern paper. Cut, fold, embellish and your done! These are easy and fun! Our instructions suggested using magnets to keep the holder closed when you use the tag embellishment (pink card). I didn’t have any magnets and used velcro dots instead. They worked perfectly!

Finally, today we made a coupon set to give to a friend. These were also relatively simple and lots of fun. We used precut tags. You could buy shipping tags at your office supply or precut tags like mine from your craft store.

I had so much fun taking this class! I learned so much and I want to send a big “Thank You” to Jessica Sprague!

About lovelylissie

I love reading, kewpies, butterflies, thrifting, and all things vintage. I am happily married and live in NE Texas.

Leave a Reply

