RSS Feed

Glass Mountain

Glass Mountain
by Cynthis Voigt

I will admit to being ambigious about this book in the beginning. I picked it up because it was written by Cynthia Voigt. I used to read a lot of her YA books at one time and wasn’t aware she had written anything for adults. I was simply curious. I found this to be an interesting and enjoyable read. It had a lovely, unexpected twist at the end. Ms. Voigt uses this book to address the masks we all wear from time to time and the roles we play in society. This is often quite different from our authentic selves. Sometimes, we forget who we are and just play the role. This can cost us a great deal. I ended up quite liking this book and am glad I picked it up.

About lovelylissie

I love reading, kewpies, butterflies, thrifting, and all things vintage. I am happily married and live in NE Texas.

Leave a Reply

