RSS Feed

A Family Visit

We just returned from a fun trip visiting family. As you can see we’re a silly bunch. We had fun with the nieces and nephews and I spent some much needed quality time with my mom and sister. We also visited the local flea market as well as the bookstore. I now have lots and lots of Agatha Christie to read as well as two lovely vintage books which I plan to share with you in the coming days. One is full of crafty goodness and the other has some lovely decorating ideas. I found a pretty cameo picture to go with my collection, which I hoped to get photographed in the next day or two. I also discovered that a medieval castle is being built and will share all details in a later post. In short I’m home, unpacked, and have lots of goodies to share.

About lovelylissie

I love reading, kewpies, butterflies, thrifting, and all things vintage. I am happily married and live in NE Texas.

Leave a Reply

