RSS Feed

Books and Memories

I love nearly any picture with books involved, but this one truly touched me. I have never traveled anywhere without bringing books along. My luggage includes my clothing suitcase, my train case or overnight bag with make-up, etc., and a full bookbag. I must have my stories! The vintage suitcase in this photo is identical to one my mother had and for a time I used as well. I packed the same suitcase when I went off to college for the first time. I only wish I had understood then the intrinsic value of that old suitcase.


life through the lens photography

About lovelylissie

I love reading, kewpies, butterflies, thrifting, and all things vintage. I am happily married and live in NE Texas.

Leave a Reply

