RSS Feed

My Lovely Sam-Soon and Sweet Friends!

Saturday, my husband comes in from the mail box with a package from a dear friend of mine.  “Oh, yeah,” I said, “That’s probably the dvds she was supposed to send.”  A bit later, I got the package opened to find not only the dvds of My Lovely Sam-Soon, a Korean TV drama, but the soundtrack as well.  My friend had translated the play list for me and included a cute vintage postcard with a wish for a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!  I was so surprised!  Isn’t she just the sweetest!  I couldn’t wait to watch a bit of the show and so far I’m really liking it!  It’s funny and I love the main character’s imagination.  I’m looking forward to watching more.  I popped the soundtrack in while reading today and it was wonderful!  The music is lovely!  Thank you sweet friend!!!  You made my day!

About lovelylissie

I love reading, kewpies, butterflies, thrifting, and all things vintage. I am happily married and live in NE Texas.

One response »

  1. I was wondering if you had recieve it yet, glad that it got to you. my favorite part from the show are the cooking parts where she compare food to life. I can’t cook but I always like seeing cooking being especially pastry. enjoy your holiday.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

