RSS Feed

Inspiration Everywhere!

I finally completed my banner tonight with a little help from hubby! I am so excited to be sharing with you the end results of my class experience! I do so enjoy Jessica Sprague’s classes and highly recommend them! In this class, entitled Inspiration Everywhere, we explored the things that can inspire us and we challenged our creativity. We made an Art Journal, a mixed tape, an inspiration book, and a pretty banner to hang in our work area where it can inspire us throughout the coming year. I had a lot of fun making the art journal and hope to continue adding to it in the new year. Of course, mix tapes are always fun. In making this one I tried to include a wide variety of music and keep it upbeat and fun! I had purchased a binder to use as an inspiration book (a place for pictures, etc that inspire) quite sometime ago and had never gotten around to actually making the book. Jessica Sprague gave me the push I needed to get this project underway. The last project was a banner. This one became more of a challenge than I anticipated. It wasn’t complicated. I just kept running into little snags here and there. Today, I finally overcame and am quite proud of my beautiful bunting!

This was so much fun! For information about Jessica Sprague and her classes click here.

About lovelylissie

I love reading, kewpies, butterflies, thrifting, and all things vintage. I am happily married and live in NE Texas.

One response »

  1. This is beautiful….. how fun!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

