RSS Feed

A New Masterpiece

I found this waiting for me in mail box today!

My six year old nephew drew this for me. The two figures at the bottom are he and I with our glasses. Near the top of page is my name. The kids call me Aunt Lissie or just Lissie. He sounded it out on his own and spelled lise. Isn’t it just the sweetest. I love the curly hair he gave me and the lipstick I’m wearing. It is just an absolute perfect work of art.

About lovelylissie

I love reading, kewpies, butterflies, thrifting, and all things vintage. I am happily married and live in NE Texas.

2 responses »

  1. This is one of those things you keep forever… how CUTE

    Reply
    • Mel, you need to get an old suitecase and decorate it… its great to keep treasures like this in… Up here they are called Mommy boxes… But I’m sure they could be Auntie Boxes…. it makes it easy to stick under the bed out of the way, yet keeps it all in one place!!! Hope you like the idea…

      Reply

Leave a Reply

