RSS Feed

Theirs and Mine

As often happens while perusing the internet, I became inspired!  First I saw this picture from Elegant Musings.

“This is so cute,” I thought. “I want to do this.” Here are my results.

I just happened to have a Bride and Groom paper doll set that I had picked up at one of my local flea markets. I used the Bride’s clothing and some lace I had in my stash. Isn’t it just too cute!

I found my second piece of inspiration on Pinterest.


Pinterest/Splendid Sarah

I thought it was so pretty and such a creative, wonderful idea. We just happened to have some pretty glass bottles laying around and one or two other thrifted finds. I played a bit and this is the result.

Inspiration can come from so many places and it’s so much fun to look around and use what you have in new, exciting ways.

 

Don’t forget to enter in the Valentine’s Day giveaway!  Click here for all the details on how you can win!!!!

About lovelylissie

I love reading, kewpies, butterflies, thrifting, and all things vintage. I am happily married and live in NE Texas.

3 responses »

  1. Melissa, love the bottles! I just might have to copy you a little and do my own.

    Reply
  2. Love the photos in the bottles!

    Reply
  3. You are so creative! I love these!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

