RSS Feed

Sweet Dreams

It’s been a bit of a whirlwind around here.  We decided it was time for a new mattress.  The old one was really very old.  So, we went mattress shopping and since our frame had some problems of its own, we decided to buy a new frame and upgrade to a Queen size bed.  Of course, the store didn’t have any frames so we had to wait.  This was fine though because it gave us an opportunity to search out new bedding!  Hubby didn’t find this nearly as much fun as I did.  Shopping is always fun, right!?  Anyway, we visited every place in town we could think of trying to find a bedspread or comforter that we both liked.  We finally found success at Bed, Bath, and Beyond.  The frame arrived a week ago, however, the store had over sold and our mattress was gone.  The owner was really very nice and wanted to make the sale so he upgraded our mattress for the original quoted price.  The store loaded the truck and we headed home and spent the next couple of hours moving mattresses around.  All is settled now and we are loving the new bed.  I never imagined that a few inches could such a big difference.

Once that was settled we had to address my computer issues.  Between blogging, the shop, my music, pictures, crafting, and my e-book reader, the computer just couldn’t keep up.  I had obviously outgrown my system.  I needed something with more power and we found the perfect machine at a good price.  So after a week of moving files and setting up my Zune and e-reader, I have a beautiful new machine that can keep up with me!   The groceries are purchased and the housework is finally caught up which is good because this week we are having a Gospel Meeting at church so our evenings are busy, busy, busy.   We have an awesome speaker at our meeting and we are very blessed!

About lovelylissie

I love reading, kewpies, butterflies, thrifting, and all things vintage. I am happily married and live in NE Texas.

One response »

  1. Gorgeous bedding!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

