RSS Feed

Renaissance Faire and Fairies

It’s that time of year again!  We’ll be attending the Four Winds Renaissance Faire with friends in about a month.  We have so much fun at this event and we always dress up.  This year I’m super excited because I’m going as a fairy.  My dress is an old formal that I used at Halloween a couple years ago when I dressed as Medusa.  We cut the bottom of the dress sort of like Tinkerbell.  It’s pretty and all uneven.  We’re still working on the wings.  I love the idea of the big, shaped wings but I don’t think they’d travel well or be comfortable walking around all day.  They might also be a little cumbersome walking in and out of booths.  I am making some pretty little cuffs and we bought some sheer fabric that we will attach to the cuffs and tack to the back of the dress.  The wings will be more visible when my arms are raised.  I did make a pretty fairy wand for the occasion.  I am tickled pink with how it turned out!  I can’t wait for Ren Faire!!!!

About lovelylissie

I love reading, kewpies, butterflies, thrifting, and all things vintage. I am happily married and live in NE Texas.

Leave a Reply

