RSS Feed

Vintage Treasures

I was looking at this little blog of mine and realized that I haven’t shared any flea market/vintage treasures in awhile.  I still make regular excursions to the local flea markets and still hunt for treasure.  Here are a few items I’ve found quite recently.

One of my favorites has to be this little vintage handbag.  I was so excited upon discovering it!  It is the perfect size and goes with just about everything!!

Next up are these little plates I found for $2.  I love the gorgeous patina!  They go wonderfully with the fruit decor already in my kitchen.

I found this tin in a lovely little “shabby chic” booth at one of my favorite flea markets.  It has a hinged lid and was made in West Germany.  I fell in love with the shape, pattern, and colors of this tin at first sight!

I can’t resist looking at old linens, tablecloths, etc and occasionally bring home a brightly colored handkerchief.  Don’t they make such a lovely trio?

I saved the best for last!  I found a lovely vintage backgammon set!  My parents had one of these and I can remember playing with it as a child.  Notice I said “playing with it.”  I never knew how to play, but was always fascinated by it.  Hubby and I bought a cheap, modern set and have been learning the basics. They don’t make these like they used to, and I was thrilled to find this set.

I hope you’ve enjoyed this glimpse of a few of my vintage treasures.  Treasure hunting is lots of fun!  I encourage you to seek your own treasures and share.

About lovelylissie

I love reading, kewpies, butterflies, thrifting, and all things vintage. I am happily married and live in NE Texas.

One response »

  1. I’ve never learned to play backgammon. I love how the boards look but just have no idea what to do with them! Emma

    Reply

Leave a Reply

