RSS Feed

Birthday Peep Cake!

Spring is right around the corner and that means Easter is coming!  I am already seeing Easter baskets and candy in the stores.  One of my favorite Easter candies is Peeps.  I love these marshmallow and sugar treats and look forward to them every year.  My birthday also happens in the Spring and usually sometime around Easter.  Although the big day has yet to arrive, my Mom decided to celebrate a little early with a Peeps cake!

Isn’t it grand?  It also had dark chocolate chips on it which may be a little hard to see for all the candles (my sister’s idea).  It was a delicious cake and a wonderful surprise!

About lovelylissie

I love reading, kewpies, butterflies, thrifting, and all things vintage. I am happily married and live in NE Texas.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

