RSS Feed

Treasure Hunt

Last weekend we got out of the house and went on a little vintage treasure hunt.  We had so much fun and we found some great treasures!

Isn’t this cherry red handbag awesome!  I’ve had my eye on it for awhile and finally brought it home.

These two portraits have a sticker on the back that says “A Cameo Creation.”  I discovered these last year and just fell in love.  I have found several in various places over the year and am excited to be able to add these to my collection.

I found these two necklaces and just thought that they were gorgeous!  The price was right, too!  Oh, and the pearl earrings aren’t vintage.  I found them on sale (1/2 off) at Kohl’s and was delighted.  They are a perfect match!

This was another awesome find.  My first Ray Conniff album was called “S’Marvelous.”  I found it when we first began collecting vinyl and I absolutely adore it.  I love Ray Conniff’s music and this album is a great addition to the collection.

I have often looked at vintage gloves.  They are so pretty, but usually not in the best of shape and rarely fit.  I have small hands and have always had a hard time finding any gloves that fit.  These fit perfectly and have the sweetest detailing.

Well, that’s it for this vintage treasure hunt.  I can’t wait for the next one!

About lovelylissie

I love reading, kewpies, butterflies, thrifting, and all things vintage. I am happily married and live in NE Texas.

2 responses »

  1. Simply lovely! You found some wonderful treasures! Love the purse!

    Reply
  2. I really love that purse!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

