RSS Feed

Dress Up Fun!

Saturday, April 9 arrived and with it our annual Renaissance Faire Trek.  We pick one weekend and visit the Four Winds Renaissance Faire in Troupe, TX.  We love dressing up, leaving behind most of the electronics (one must have a cell phone) and enjoying a day out.  We always watch the jousting and this year we also saw the belly dancers.  We ate Shepherd’s Pie and Fried Pretzels and visited all the little shops and booths.  My favorite visit this year was at the weaver’s little shop.  She had her loom set up and her so many pretties for sale.  She had some beautiful shawls and capes.  Unfortunately they were a little out of my price range.  I did purchase a little bag and two sweet little sheep, though.

About lovelylissie

I love reading, kewpies, butterflies, thrifting, and all things vintage. I am happily married and live in NE Texas.

2 responses »

  1. You look gorgeous at the Faire and I love those sheep! Adorable!!

    Reply
  2. I’ve decided that I’m going to venture to our local Faire next month. I don’t know about dressing up though….looks like fun, but I have no idea what I’d wear. And since it will be my first time I think I just watch and take it all in. I love your dress!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

