RSS Feed

Highlights From Etsy

I worked full time throughout most of my college career. It was easy to get tired, frustrated, and impatient. It was at this time I read a story about an athlete who was at the top of his game and then was diagnosed with cancer. He beat the disease and worked hard until he was at the top of his game once again. When asked how he accomplished this, he replied that one could not eat an entire elephant all at once. However, it was quite doable one bite at a time. The story stuck with me and I began to view every class, paper, test, semester, etc. as one more little bite. This image has served me well anytime I face a daunting task. I have also come to look rather fondly upon the elephant. I discovered many wonderful elephants lurking about Etsy.

1.  LadysMania

2.  hotSupplies

3.  Gingermelon

4. surfaceinspired

5. TheWhistlingCowgirl

6. MenuetDesigns

7.  oksancia

8. theluckyelephant

9. theluckyelephant

10. walldecors

11. RococcoCo

I hope you have enjoyed this little Etsy Highlight. I hope to share a little Etsy with you each Wednesday. If you have an Etsy shop that you would like highlighted please send me an email at lissieb7 at gmail dot com. Don’t forget to include a link to your shop and any information about your shop that you would like included in the post. I look forward to meeting you.  Have a nice day everyone!

About lovelylissie

I love reading, kewpies, butterflies, thrifting, and all things vintage. I am happily married and live in NE Texas.

One response »

  1. that is a nice story to think on and very cute elephant things, number 3 is so adorable.

    hope you’re having a sweet day.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

