RSS Feed

Keeping it in Perspective

Posted on

Osama bin Laden has passed from this earthly life. Many are saying justice, at last, has been served and many are celebrating. I keep hearing phrases like “prepared” and “possible retaliation.” These phrases are frightening. I believe that Osama bin Laden’s attack on the United States was and is wrong. It is only right that there be consequences for his actions. I am grateful to our troops who have served their country and fought to protect me and my freedom. I am, however, a little frightened for the future. Bin Laden’s death marks the beginning of a new era. I hope and pray that there will be no violence and the future will be one of hope, love, compassion, and blessings for the United States and the World. My thoughts and prayers are with the families of those who lost their lives on 9/11, our troops wherever they may be serving, our country, and the world.

About lovelylissie

I love reading, kewpies, butterflies, thrifting, and all things vintage. I am happily married and live in NE Texas.

Leave a Reply

