RSS Feed

I’m Right There on Page 22!

Posted on

I am so excited!!!! I went to the bookstore tonight to look for a copy of the “Savvy Auntie” book by Melanie Notkin. She created the Savvy Auntie website which I’ve been a member of for some years. I knew it was possible, but until I found the book and looked for myself I just couldn’t be sure. I’ve been quoted in the book! My name is now officially in print! The book itself and the website are a celebration of aunthood. Both are for all of us who are aunties whether by relation or by choice. We love our nieces and nephews as if they were our own. We understand that they are looking to us for an example and that we are an important part of their lives. We honor our “little ones” and our relationship with them by being the best aunties we can be.

You can order your very own copy at BetterWorldBooks!

About lovelylissie

I love reading, kewpies, butterflies, thrifting, and all things vintage. I am happily married and live in NE Texas.

Leave a Reply

