RSS Feed

Flexing Creative Muscles

Posted on

Today I decided it was high time I set aside business and stress and do a little something fun and creative. So I got up this morning and went into the kitchen and baked banana bread using this recipe from Vanilla and Lace.

The bread turned out perfectly delicious! I am so pleased with the recipe. It calls for honey instead of sugar and is super easy to make. Of course, I had even more fun using my vintage Sunbeam mixer.

After a break for lunch, I sat down to play with beads. I has this wonderful idea for a necklace and it turned out just the way I’d imagined! I love it when that happens!

This was made using a red coral rose pendant and Ruby dyed Jade beads! I used the same round beads to make this pair of pretty earrings!

I strayed a just a bit from the red to make this bracelet to go with an outfit of mine! I was quite pleased with the way it turned out!

Well, that’s about it for my day. Time to put my feet up and enjoy a good book!

About lovelylissie

I love reading, kewpies, butterflies, thrifting, and all things vintage. I am happily married and live in NE Texas.

Leave a Reply

