RSS Feed

Power of a Smile Day!

Smiles are powerful!  I know.  I am a smiler.  I can’t seem to help myself.  I smile lot!  When I smile, I feel lighter and more joyful.  Smiling spreads cheer and can make others feel loved and accepted.  Sharing a smile makes both people feel less alone in the world.  The greatest compliment I ever received was regarding my smile.  A dear friend once said, “You are always smiling.  You have a beautiful smile.  I love to see you.  It always makes my day.”  Smiles bring hope.  In these often difficult economic times, we may have little to give, but we can always smile!!!!

In honor of Power of a Smile Day and as a way of sharing smiles across the miles with family and friends, I made a few smiles of my own.

These are super easy to make. All you need is magic markers, paper, glue, and popsicle sticks. I used some chalks and pompoms to make blushing cheeks. These would fit easily in a lunchbox, or a letter mailed to a friend. It would also make a good craft for little ones!

Click here for more ways to celebrate Power of a Smile Day!

Have a lovely day and don’t forget to SMILE!
About lovelylissie

I love reading, kewpies, butterflies, thrifting, and all things vintage. I am happily married and live in NE Texas.

One response »

  1. Brenda Dickerson

    Lissie, I love your smiles that you made!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

