RSS Feed

Hello Dear Friends

Life has been busy in Texas. We found it necessary to find a new bank. Not exactly difficult, but it has been time consuming. We also started a new quarter at church which for us means training class. On Wednesday nights we study and prepare for teaching in the next quarter. Our subject will be miracles in the bible. I am actually quite excited to have this subject. There are lots of fun bible accounts in which miracles take place such as the fiery furnace and Elijah at Mt Carmel and Jesus feeding the 5000. I hope and pray that the little ones will find it exciting as well. We have managed to enjoy ourselves a little. We opened up a new puzzle we found on clearance at Target awhile back. It is called Jig Ga Zo and it is so much fun!

The box contains three hundred pieces in various shades of sepia as well as software to install on your computer. The pieces have different symbols printed on them. You pick any picture you want and the software makes a map for you to print out. Then, you just follow the map, put all the pieces in the right place, and you have a beautiful puzzle. Micah picked out my favorite picture of Audrey Hepburn. Of course he wouldn’t let me see ahead of time. I had to figure it out as we put the puzzle together. It was a lovely way to spend an evening, especially with old records playing in the background. I also squeezed in an Audrey Hepburn movie (by the way I’m a huge Audrey Hepburn fan). Netflix was kind enough to send me “The Nun’s Story.”

This movie was much more dramatic and emotional than I thought it would be. Audrey did a wonderful job portraying the character’s inner struggle. I also found myself fascinated by life in the convent. This movie is well worth watching. Hubby will get a week off soon and we are already making plans and thinking about what we want to do. Our schedule should return to normal in August. Things are settling down a bit and I’ve been able to make a huge dent in my to do list. I do hope to get back to regular posting very soon. I hope my dear friends and readers are having fun this summer, de-stressing, and staying cool!

About lovelylissie

I love reading, kewpies, butterflies, thrifting, and all things vintage. I am happily married and live in NE Texas.

Leave a Reply

