RSS Feed

Review: Almost French: Love and a New Life in Paris

Almost French: Love and a New Life in ParisAlmost French: Love and a New Life in Paris by Sarah Turnbull
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I enjoyed this book immensely. It was interesting to see Paris through the eyes of an expatriate. Living in a different culture requires a great deal of adjustment. Sarah shares the dark, difficult times as well as the happy times. In the end Paris became her home and a place she loves. The journey is the one Sarah shares with all of us. There is much to learn, see, and experience. Paris fascinates me more than ever after reading this book. There are parts of life in France that I simply adore and others that I don’t think I would ever understand.

View all my reviews

About lovelylissie

I love reading, kewpies, butterflies, thrifting, and all things vintage. I am happily married and live in NE Texas.

Leave a Reply

