RSS Feed

Ice Cream You Scream. . . . . .


The other day as I was perusing the World Wide Web, I ran across a free receipe for homemade ice cream and became inspired! I have had ice cream on the brain ever since. Naturally I did a google search for ice cream and thought I’d share with you a little of what I found. Check out IceCream.com and MakeIceCream.com for recipes, fun facts, and games about ice cream. Familycrafts.about.com has some wonderful ice cream themed crafts for you and your children to share.

You can find these ice cream makers at Wal-Mart and Target. I especially like the ball. It is so much fun for the kids. We made ice cream in a similar manner in girl scouts using two coffee cans. It was great fun! Hubby and I bought a Rival at Wal-Mart and made our first batch this weekend. The ice cream was divine! There is nothing quite like homemade ice cream. We had fun trying to choose toppings and finally settled on strawberries, chocolate syrup, and caramel. Mmmmm. Good Stuff! Finally I did visit Etsy in search of ice cream themed goodies and found some sweet items.

This charming pendant can be found at Annie Howes Keepsakes.

I found this sweet print at She Hit Pause Studios.

This train suitcase and other cute vintage items can be found at Timeless Totes.

This unusual and pretty item can be found at Sticky Kitten’s Shop.

I found this funky plushie at Peach Pit. This is just a handful of the wonderful items that can be found at Etsy. Go and do your own search. Before I end this little ode to frozen creamy goodness, I want to share with you a couple of ice cream items I found while out shopping for groceries.


I found the magnet at Michael’s and the bag was on sale at Target. I believe I am finally at an end. Go out and enjoy all things ice cream!

About lovelylissie

I love reading, kewpies, butterflies, thrifting, and all things vintage. I am happily married and live in NE Texas.

Leave a comment